Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Uintah Basin Energy Summit

Uintah Basin Energy Summit PreliminaryAgenda

September 5, 2012

Breakfast & Registration

Welcome, Recognition of Sponsors – Commissioner Darlene Burns
Governor Gary Herbert – Energy in Utah/Q & A
Daryl Howard Newfield (Uintah Basin investment/technology)
Cameron Cuch (Ute Energy)
Bill Stringer, B.L.M. – (Guidebook to obtaining authorization)
Bret Hunter, Rocky Mountain Power – (Electrification/ 100 year anniversary)


Welcome back, Recognition of Sponsors – Commissioner Kirk Wood
Alex Woodruff, Anadarko (Expansion, reason for being in the Basin)
Bill Ryan – (Hydraulic Fracturing)
Introduction of sponsors – Commissioner Mike McKee
Jeff Edwards, EDCUtah; Adam Massey, Vernal Area Chamber; Mayor Showalter,
Vernal City; Samantha Mary Julian, Office of Energy Development;
Irene Hansen, Duchesne Co.; Boyd Edwards, USU; Cameron Cuch, Ute Energy;
Mark Raymond, Uintah County; Jim Felton, Bill Barrett Corp.


Senator Orrin Hatch-Introduction by Commissioner Kent Peatross
Senator Mike Lee-Introduction by Commissioner Mark Raymond
Cody Stewart, Governor’s Energy Advisor
Seth Lyman – (Air Quality Study)
Kathleen Clark (Sage Grouse update)


Welcome back, Recognition of Sponsors-Commissioner Ron Winterton
Todd Dana, Uintah Resources (Upgrader)
Mike Decker, GASCO (New EIS)
Commissioner Mike McKee (Economics of the Energy Industry)
Congressman Rob Bishop-Introduction by Commissioner Mike McKee

Online Registration Now Available

Registration $25.00 – (includes full breakfast, lunch and special gift)

No comments:

Post a Comment